You know how back in the 60's The Ventures would record instrumental versions of contemporary hits such as "I Feel Fine", "The House of the Rising Sun" etc? Well this CD is something like that but comparatively up to date. The bands on this one had to record a surf instrumental that was a cover version of a hit record that was recorded after 1990.

Track listing

1. Personal Jesus (Depeche Mode) by Los Banditos
2. What A Girl Wants (Christina Aguilera) by CHUM
3. Whip-Out (Whiplash) (Metallica) by The Barbwires
4. Up The Bracket (The Libertines) by The B-Sea Surfers
5. Fell In Love With A Girl (The White Stripes) by The Cocktail Preachers
6. Black Hole Sun (Soundgarden) by The Fujiyama Monsters
7. I Love You Always Forever (Donna Lewis) by Fudge
8. Wannabe (The Spice Girls) by The Thurston Lava Tube
9. Losing My Religion (REM) by The Vivisectors
10. A Girl Like You (Edwyn Collins) by The Muffinmates
11. Can't Get You Out Of My Head (Kylie Minogue) by Los Fantasticos
12. Human Behaviour (Bjoerk) by Our Flying Saucer
13. Falling (theme from Twin Peaks) (Julee Cruise) by You Fellows Of All Souls
14. Hash Pipe (Weezer) by RNA
15. I Want It That Way (Backstreet Boys) by The Surf Rockets
16. Russian Dance (Tom Waits) by Gulag Tunes
17. The Modern Way (The Kaiser Chiefs) by Surfadelica
18. Stacy's Mom (The Fountains of Wayne) by The Lost Boys Of Penzance
19. The Circle Of Life (from The Lion King) by The Swamp Coolers
20. Tainted Love (Marilyn Manson) by The Vivisectors
21. Welcome To Paradise (Green Day) by The Flowmasters
22. Champagne Supernova (Oasis) by The Glasgow Tiki Shakers